August 15,1974

Don Sipes

c/o International Famous Agency

Dear Don,

I’m sitting in Henry Halper’s this morning with our friend, Sam Gelfman, when a lady accosts me and says “Aren’t you a friend of Don Sipes?”   “Yes” I acknow­ledge “and you’re Marilyn’s sister.”  She agrees to that and I go on “I guess you heard about Marilyn and Don.”        “What?” she says, “I haven’t heard from them in some time” and she looks properly worried.      Well, concerned.   “Since Marilyn sold a couple of scripts she got to feeling her oats” I go on” and she moved out to the beach, Malibu, I believe.”   That’s where Harriet went from concern to orry. I go on” and I understand that she’s going with Henry Wynberg; well actually, she and Elizabeth Taylor are both going with Henry Wynberg; alternating or soJl\ething.”

With that, Harriet’s face brightened.    “low I know you’re kidding me” she says, “because Marilyn doesn’t share anything.” 

Now Don, all the above is exactly as it happened, and I have documentation from Sam Gelfman to authenticate it. What I mean is, there’s:. iarilyn’s own sister talking, so where do you stand.

I ran back to the office to call you about this so that you wouldn’t go home ignorant, so to speak, but I ain’t got your home number so please send that to me immedi­ately. aeanwhile, hang loose and write if you get work.

Yours sincerely, 

 

Leave a comment